Why is there a PicMonkey logo on my photo?

You’ve tried one of our Royale features! These premium features are marked with a crown for easy identification. When you select one of these features, a message box pops up over your image to remind you that it’s Royale. Click the Upgrade button to get started with your free trial.

If you are being asked to upgrade and you are already a Royale member, please make sure you are logged in.

You’ll find a log in link in the upper-right corner of your screen. Click it and enter the email address and password you picked when you registered. Can’t find the link? Log in here.

If you see your name instead of "Log in," then you’re already logged in! If you’re being prompted to upgrade, it's possible that your membership has expired or was canceled.

Please click the Account link next to your name to check the status of your membership. If your account appears to be upgraded and you are still seeing ads or being prompted to upgrade, please log out, clear you browser cache, restart your browser, and log in again.

Note to PayPal customers
If you're still having trouble accessing your Royale features after upgrading, it’s possible that the transaction did not go through. This is pretty common, especially with some of our friends overseas. Please check your PayPal account to verify that you were charged.

Get all the deets about Royale memberships in our What Do I Get with Royale Help article.