PicMonkey Help & Support

Looking for account or tech support? Visit Help.

Looking for account or tech support? Visit Help.

Deleting Images, Folders and Shared Folders from Hub

In Hub your projects are stored in either the Your Hub folders" section or in the "Shared Hub folders" section.

  • In each section, you can create Folders to further organize your projects. 

  • Your Hub folders is accessible only to you. 

  • Shared Hub folders are accessible to you and to whomever you grant access. 

  • You can have unlimited shared folders.


Removing images from folders

You can remove or move images from your folders and delete entire folders and sub-folders at any time.

  1. Open Hub. 

  2. Click the name of the folder you want to remove your image from.

  3. Select the image you want to remove by hovering over it, clicking the three dots, then selecting Delete. 

  4. Or, hover and check the upper left corner, then click the trash can icon at the bottom of the gallery. 

  5. Click Yes, delete. 

*Note: to batch delete multiple images, follow step 4 above, checking as many images as you want to trash. 


Removing a private folder

  1. Hover over the folder you want to delete, then click the three dots. 

  2. Select Delete. 

  3. Click Yes, delete.

*Note: You cannot delete a folder until it is empty of images.


Removing sub-folders inside shared folders

  1. Expand the shared folder containing the sub-folder you wish to delete. Do this by clicking on it. 

  2. Hover over the sub-folder you want to delete, then click the three dots. 

  3. Select Delete. 

  4. Click Yes, delete. 

*Note: You cannot delete a sub-folder until it is empty of images.


Removing a shared folder from Hub

To delete an entire shared folder from Hub, you must be the owner of the space, or have admin privileges. All other roles cannot delete a whole folder. 

  1. Select the folder you want to delete, then click the three dots. 

  2. Select Delete. 

  3. Click Yes, delete.

*Note: You cannot delete a shared folder until all of the sub-folders within it are deleted. To delete sub-folders, see Removing sub-folders from inside shared folders above. 


Renaming folders

You must give all your folders and sub-folders a name when you create them. If you’d like to change the name later: 

  1. Hover over the folder you want to rename, then click the three dots. 

  2. Select Rename. 

  3. Type in the new name and select Rename.