Please review our updated Terms of Use and Privacy & Cookies Policy before continuing to use our website.
PicMonkey Help & Support

Permissions & Access

Business subscribers have Team Folders that are sharable with the other seats purchased with the subscription. The account holder is the Admin, and all other seats have Contributor permissions.

  • Admin - can invite team members and modify other team members' roles

  • Contributor - access to manage team folders (edit/add/delete/comment documents)


Legacy subscribers with older Shared Folders:

Some subscribers will have access to a previous version of shared folders, although file sharing is not available to new subscribers without a Business subscription. These shared folders have their own set of access permissions, which can be granted and revoked by an admin. The person that creates the shared folder is automatically the owner of that space, and they can add other admins to the folder if they want.

Permissions summary

The following permissions can be assigned for each shared folder:

RolePermissions
OwnerCreated the folder and assigned roles to all users. They have full control of all content.
AdminHas access to all the folder's management tools, including permissions, revoking access, and the ability to delete the whole folder.
ContributorHas the ability to update content in a shared folder. They can edit, add, and delete content.
CopierHas the ability to copy images to another shared folder to edit them. They do not have permission to edit images in the original shared folder.
ViewerHas permission to view all content in a shared folder. They can browse folders and view images, but they can't make comments or edits.

Still need help?